' Levenmouth Academy - Parent Council

Levenmouth Academy

  • Respect
  • Trust
  • Ambition
  • Teamwork
  • Responsibility
  • Find out more

    Parent Council


    Welcome to Levenmouth Academy's Parent Council Webpage.  We hope that you find this information helpful.  Please check regularly for updates.



    As a parent/carer with a child or children at Levenmouth Academy you are automatically a member of the school’s Parent Forum and therefore welcome to attend Parent Council meeting at any time.

    Parent Council meetings normally take place in the Conference Room and commence at 6.oop.m.  If, however, you are unable to attend a Parent Council meeting for any reason but would like a matter raised on your behalf, please contact the Clerk, Cathryn Warrender at cathryn.warrender@fife.gov.uk.


    Meeting dates - currently virtual


    The next scheduled meeting of the Levenmouth Academy Parent Council is Wednesday 28th at 1830

    The Minutes and Agenda for each meeting are available on the website to allow parents / carers to keep up to date with what has been discussed at each meeting. 

    Click on the links at the bottom of the page to download the Minutes from the latest or any of the previous Parent Council meetings.


    upcoming events

    CHRISTMAS FAYRE:   Tuesday 17th December 2019. -  6pm till 8pm

    The Christmas Fayre is being held on Tuesday 17th December between 6pm and 8pm.  The Parent Council will be holding a Tombola stall as well as the refreshments stall.  If any member of the council is willing to volunteer to help out at our stalls could they please respond to this email.  Again I imagine that most of the donations must be obtained through the schools parents, carers and staff however I have attached a begging letter on behalf of the Parent Council if you know of any business that would like to donate.
     If any member has a donation for the stalls could they either hand them into Cathryn Warrender at the school office or bring them along to the school prior to the start of the Fayre. 


    About the Parent Council


    The Parent Council is the committee appointed by the Parent Forum to run matters on its behalf.  The Parent Council is not run by the school or the local authority but by the parents / carers in the school.  Parents / carers are encouraged to volunteer or put themselves forward to be chosen as representatives of the Parent Council if they wish.


    The aims of the Parent Council are:


    The main aim of the Parent Council is to help the school operate successfully, and aims to represent the views of all parents / carers.


    Parents within the Parent Council are welcomed to be :


    As a member of the Parent Forum all parents:




    National Parent Forum for Scotland https://www.npfs.org.uk/

    CONNECT - https://connect.scot/

    Education Scotland's ParentZone Website https://education.gov.scot/parentzone

    Education Scotland Website https://education.gov.scot


    List of current members:

    Name Position
    James Brown  Chairperson
    Tracy Young  Vice Chairperson
    Donald Young Treasurer
    Angela Cunningham
    Avril Hunter
    Barbara Melville
    Lynn Fullerton
    Laura Yule
    Kelly Scarlett
    Lisa Armstrong
    Karen Gubby
    Michelle Ratcliffe
    Lisa Irvine
    Melanie Adamson
    Ronnie Ross  Headteacher and Adviser to Parent Council
    Forbes Maginnis

    Depute Headteacher  (School Improvement)

    SLT Link to Parent Council inc Parental Engagement/Communication Strategy

    Susan Moffatt

    Depute Headteacher (Pupil Support)

    Nicola Cunningham

    PT Health and Wellbeing (including PE)

    Claire McLeod PT Geography and RMPS
    Sarah McNamee PT Modern Languages
    Mark Russell Levenmouth Academy Librarian

    PC Richard Cartwright


    Co-opted member

    Police Scotland YAVRO 

    Cllr David Alexander

    Elected Member - Local Councillor

    Cllr Ken Caldwell

    Elected Member - Local Councillor

    Cllr Colin Davidson

    Elected Member - Local Councillor

    Cllr David Graham

    Elected Member - Local Councillor

     Cllr John O’Brien Elected Member - Local Councillor
    Cllr Graham Ritchie Elected Member - Local Councillor
    Cllr Ryan Smart Elected Member - Local Councillor
    Cllr Alistair Suttie Elected Member - Local Councillor





    Show list Show Grid

    Academic Year 2019/2020

    Academic Year 2018/2019

    Academic Year 2017/2018